Call us

Points Based System

The points-based system consists of five tiers. These are:

Tier 1

For highly value migrants, such as Investors and Excepional Talent people. More about Tier 1 Visa applications

Tier 2

For skilled workers with a job offer, such as teachers and nurses, Intra- company transfer, Minister of Religion and sports person. More about Tier 2 Visa applications

Tier 3

For low-skilled workers filling specific temporary labour shortages, such as construction workers for a particular project. Tier 3 is currently suspended.

Tier 4

The UK Tier 4 category is for adult students aged 16 or over. More about Tier 4 Visa applications

Tier 5

For temporary workers, such as musicians coming to play in a concert, charity workers and Religious workers, . More about Tier 5 Visa applications

Tiers 1, 2, 4 and 5 are now open.

Please see UK Border Agency website for up to date information. The information reflected above is correct at time of publication only.

(c) 2024 Gerald UK Immigration & Legal Services Ltd.